nothing good happens when its this hot after midnight…

we stepped out of the club into hot night air …and a waiting taxi…with no air conditioning…

i leaned into the heat … breathed it …

hot air in your lungs…at 1 am …summer in dc *sigh*

the hair on the back of my neck was damp…hell … most of me was damp….my makeup was a mess…

i think i told him he was an idiot…or something along those lines…

he just laughed and told the taxi where to pull over…

hes a poor planner…or a great one…. im not sure which…

but he walked me into the house…and shoved me against the wall…he kissed me like he meant it…which is how i like it

and i have to  admit… that if you cant get long necks at an old juke joint / honky tonk in this town… well at least you can roll through dives like the velvet lounge and push over to the 9:30 club  for a good view of a bad (in all the right ways)  rock n roll show …my weakness for such things is … well documented… and 2.5 vodka tonics and a glass of wine will get you just about as far as 3 vodka tonics…my also well documented… limit before poor slutty life choices get made… …which brings us back to my place…

the air conditioning was turned down low…it was cold even… but there was sweat  running down my back…

later…he jumped in the shower…while i …switched on early morning tv

the overdone woman on the weather channel said the heat index was still ridiculously high…

i  opened the fridge…i stood there with the door open sipping a pellegrino limonata…

…i kissed him goodbye…

he smelled like soap… when he headed back out in to the heat…

…to meet his wife…

xoxo