“What flag will i bear? what beast worship? what shrine besiege? what hearts break? what lies tell? – And walk through whose blood?? “

~ Arthur Rimbaud

the bravest among us might well be the poets…

in 1871 at the age of 16 he wrote the following about becoming a poet… a seer…

“I’m now making myself as scummy as I can. Why? I want to be a poet, and I’m working at turning myself into a seer. You won’t understand any of this, and I’m almost incapable of explaining it to you. The idea is to reach the unknown by the derangement of all the senses. It involves enormous suffering, but one must be strong and be a born poet. It’s really not my fault”

by age 20 he had given up all creative writing…by 37 he was dead…

Godspeed to the Libertines the poets and restless souls who go before us…

happy valentines day…

xoxo

