or… how to score a free tank of gas…

sooo yesterday…im out in the burbs.. and rocking my new MARNI platform, peep-toe, pumps ( i love alliterations)….the black and brown ones.. the ones with a five inch heel on a two inch platform.. the ones that can only really be called expensive Hooker Heels… but damn i like it up here..so i doubt im coming down anytime soon..

as worn here..by kimberly stewart… she is not a hooker either..she just dresses like one too…

anyway…. i pull into a reston exxon station…..and well….. leering fellas start coming out of the woodwork…

i was in a hurry…..but..like my mama taught me…. smiled politely, batted my eyelashes (i cant help it im a shameless flirt) and answered their questions…

some about the vanity tag, some about “sex on wheels”, some about me….

i finished pumping (gas.. you assholes) and went inside to pay…. the paunchy middle aged men boys followed me in… more questions..more polite smiles and

  • “yes..she is very fast”….
  • “yes…she keeps me in trouble” ….
  • “yes..she has a manual transmission”
  • “yes she is a lot of car for a little girl like me”…
  • “yes thats why i need these platform shoes..so i can reach the pedals”..

the whole time i knew what they really wanted to ask was… “how much?” … and i dont mean for the car..

when they had finally paid for their sodas and honeybuns…and couldnt think of any more small talk….they wandered back to their respective cars..

i shook my head at Joon… the cashier/manager… he was smiling…

“ah..suicide_blond…. you soo good for business…. you no pay today…. it is my treat…”

i looked confused..and thought maybe one of the boys had “picked up my tab”... but no…

joon continued..evidently..he was SURE ..that after i had flirted shamelessly talked to them so politely… they would alll be back for weeks hoping to run into the blond in the euoropean sports car and the f-me pumps!!! boys…whatever…

lol…i had just scored him four new regulars…

and me…a free tank of supreme…

with gas prices what they are..i think Gloria Steinem would understand.

xoxo

