hi sugarbabies…

i have a confession to make… im not proud of it.. but… i’m behind on my meme’s… i suck…i know…

so i am probably cheating but im gonna do TWO memes in ONE Post… the first is the Excellent blog Award.. a few weeks ago a super fun blogger The Redneck Romance Writer … said i was…get this…an EXCELLENT BLOG… the rule was i was supposed to nominate 10 blogs i love…. sooooo here goes…10 blogs that i love..and that keep me from getting ANY work done…

confessions of a sex kitten...

Arjewtino.. i know ..EVERYBODY loves this guy..but i cant help it…. he is the three c’s cute committed and candid…. all of which i love in a blogger….plus he answers any jewish questions my shiska booty can come up with.. ..ed note..i mean committed to his blog…he happens to be committed to his fab girlfriend too…but you know….im not as thrilled about that! ūüėČ lol

Bridal Birdformerly brunch bird … i dont even like wedding related stuff… but this chick…is alll perspective…xoxo

Culinary Couture….she even convinced ME to try to cook a few times!

DCBlogs .. ok..well this one is what i call…. a community maker… by keeping a running live (real time) list of local blogs they have (possibly inadvertently) …fostered a crazy (sometimes in the bad way …sometimes in the best way) community of bloggers that is like no other that i have come across… and well…they are responsible for me blogging at all…. so props to them!

Dealing in Subterfuges….jeebus… i wish i was as clever as this bacon lover.

Decidedly Uncomplicated…. if i ever need “professional help”…this is where ill go first…shes a pro…not the kind of “pro” im always blogging about.. a professional party planner…..we have a reallly similar aesthetic… and her ideas (which she is nice enough to share on her blog) allllllways make perfect simple sense to me

NicolaSix an expat washingtonian… now in jersey…. but still funny, clever, and on my short list

Project Beltway… i dont ALWAYS agree …but i ALWAYS check her out…

Throwing Hammers… ok ..we both grew up in the south and spent some time in baptist schools..which means we prob have a lot of the same hang-ups.. and well…hes just a reallly good writer.. that helps too…but mostly cause he is freaking hysterical…

Violet Blue …sex positive, educated, no-nonsense, eloquent women writers are few and far between….. it makes Violet one of my very faves

FORWARD CHARGE….more meme’s

ok ok… yesterday foodrockz wanted to know some dirty random stuff about me…ok ok…..specifically 7 random things you prob dont know about me….

true confessions of a sex kitten:

1) my grandma was one of the first women nascar drivers…. which SORT OF explains why she drove the getaway car in a bank robbery…. no shit… i couldnt make this shit up… at family reunions..the old people always shake thier heads and say im just like her! lol…in an Ironic twist that only happens in REAL life…my grandfather on the other side … is a famous North Carolina banker…

2) Im really good with numbers..and im reallllly good with money…no kidding.. its true..

3) Its realllly hard to make me mad…… about the only thing that I reallllly cant stand….is when people are rude… not the kind of rude where folks dont know which fork to use…. the kind of rude that puts 4 forks on the table when they KNOW that their guests will be bewildered…

4) I LOVE paper… stationary…. is one of my largest expenditures every year….i love it….i look for ANY excuse to send a note…ive been known to have parties just because i had a really good idea for an invitation…

5) im OCD… my refrigerator is a feak show…my compulsion to organize embarrasses me… so sometimes i organize in ways that others wont notice…like reverse alphabetical order…

6) im southern… it accounts for most of my eccentricities…. like….when i drink or if i want something reallly bad my accent gets stronger….i WILL NOT call boys…i wear dresses to church… my bra and panties always match… i use the good china all year long…. i have more table clothes than should be legal (and my ocd means that i have to iron them regularly)… and i cherish the differences between boys and girls…

7) …hmm…something juicy to finish up with…..i dont have any tattoos.. everyone always assumes i do….i do however, have several discreet piercings…

xoxo

