sugarbabies…

by request….especially for this fella

picture it…

a late sat afternoon drive to the country….the top is down the sun is hot but its on its way down….so the heat isnt tooo bad…

no…its just about right…

the road is lonely…and due to a dependable bit of intel… i know that it is shift change for the boys in blue along this lil stretch of pavement… sooo… i push in the clutch…(which is kinda hard…cause ive already pulled off my shoes and even with the seat as far forward as it goes…my toes just barely reach to push it all the way to the floor) i slide her into 6th….and turn up the music…

life doesnt get much better than this…

i throw my hands over my head for a fews seconds…look…mom…no hands!…. the alignment is perfect…she doesnt even pull a tiny bit….i put my hands back on the wheel…ahead of me …waaaay ahead..i spy another vehicle…a big one…they dont allow big rigs on the greenway and so its a bit unusual to see something that big..on this stretch of pavement….

im gaining pretty fast…steering with one hand.. and trying to get my tangle of hair back into some sort of ponytail with the other….

im closing in…its an RV… pulling a gear trailer… i have enough friends in bands to recognize this as musicians on the road….hmmmm….i get a little closer i see the writing on the back of the trailer…

odd….quotes from some ole rock and roll….

i pull up alongside….

“keeping the dream alive” plastered alll over the side…

its an RV full of Elvis impersonators…and…wait for it….

they are waving …(i know what you’re thinking…srsly?? but sugarbabies i couldnt make this shit up)

right then… a gust of wind catches my top…

up goes my shirt…

The Elvis at the wheel…honks and give the thumbs up!…

i drop …my hair.. push my top back down… and wave….

push it to the floor… zooommmm away….

Keeping the Dream Alive…indeed….

xoxo

ironically..my fave elvis show…Elvez…will be at the black cat august 15 with his infamous…ElVez for Prez show… its ALWAYS a good time..worlds will collide…i recommend it to one and alll…

