sugarbabies

since my two favorite cooks here and here havent yet posted a recipe/directions…and because my favorite restaurant consultant hasnt pointed me toward a local source that can provide what i need…what we allll need … today i took drastic measures…  and sent the following note:

10.02.2008

via fax: (910) xxx-xxxx

{confidential source redacted bitchez !!}

Dear Mike;

It has recently come to my attention that you sell a famous Chocolate 10 Layer Cake… This is the best news I’ve received in months. My name is {redacted}. I grew up in NC; sadly I don’t get back home often enough. When I was a kid we bought a 10 Layer Cake every Sat at the farmers market. It was awesome.

Nowadays…. I live in Washington DC. I’m not sure if you have heard but lately …well… folks have not been getting along real well here. There is literally arguing in the halls, and even in the fancy steak restaurants. If only we could end the partisan bickering!! I really feel like it would be hard for them to argue if they were eating 10 Layer Chocolate Cake. WHO isnt happy eating a 10 Layer Chocolate Cake??? If I only I could get my hands on a 10 Layer Chocolate Cake- I am pretty sure we could avert a National Financial Disaster!!

I guess this is just a long way of asking:

Can Y’all Ship Those Things???

Sincerely,

p.s. no pressure but global economic stability may very well depend on your answer…

**UPDATE** 10 layers of goodness in transit….yeah thats right TEN LAYERS bitchez!!

