oh sugarbabies…

i bought a new pair of jeans this week..ok ok.. you got me..i bought a bunch of new clothes…you know how it goes…one for aunt fern…three for me…. one for mom… three for me… but i digress….i did it to bribe myself into being better about the IHOP visits, the cake monkey flown in from LA… the treats in the break room…the yummy goodies at assorted office parties… you know of what i speak….

so i bought a tight pair of expensive jeans (yes..they look great) …and told myself that there was room for nary a cookie… and i gave away the cake monkey goodness to clients.. ok ok damn you .. MOST of the cake monkey goodness….

and then just when i thought i was doing sooo good.. i found myself in the middle of a rural mcdonalds at a truckstop ….thankyouverymuch… ordering an egg and cheese mcmuffin… i sat in a lumpy booth that was prob from the 70’s and realllly enjoyed that thing… i savored every bite… chewed slowly…and washed it down with a bottle of lemon flavored dasani…. then the guilt hit me… ahhh the shame of it all…the lack of control….which anyone who knows me… knows that when i get “fixated” on a control issue… well…it can get dicey… and well… for a moment i wanted to blame rural america for not offering me a healthy choice… but im not one to shift blame…or at least im not ready to admit that i do ….sooo….

i started thinking about what i would have eaten if i had been home…oh simple enufff…

one of the kids would have brought me my fave egg and cheese sandwich from panera….. hey wait..i just ate and egg and cheese sandwich why do i feel so extra guilty??? and then i pulled out my iphone and did the research… the McDonalds sandwich was wayyyyyy healthier (numbers only here…but then isnt that what this is??? a numbers game?? ) no seriously…

panera 380 calories

mcdonalds 270 calories…

and its not just in calories… the Mickey D Won in almost EVERY CATAGORY…

sodium, fat grams, serving size (mc was LARGER),  panera won protein with 18gm over mcd’s 14 grams…i like a lottttttt of protein….

and then as if to add insult to injury… mickey comes in UNDER TWO dollars… compared to paneras…well you get teh picture…they wont even post how much that $hit costs on the web!

….christ on a cracker…

dont worry kids i didnt take away from this that i should eat more mcdonalds….

just that i should give up entirely on panera…

goodbye thick slice of vermont white cheddar…you were amazing..its NOT you its me… and these pants …you see…they mean more to me than… well…you

and maybe i shouldnt beat myself up for EVERY indulgence…moderation i tell my self…but yeah..have you seeen my life?? lets just say moderation isnt my forte’…

all that AND i dropped my makeup bag on the floor of a “ladies” room (and i use the term loosely ) of the truckstop…please dont ask why i was doing my makeup & eating a mcmuffin in a truckstop…

thats a post for another day….

…and to boot i JUST found out its Thursday…

and i made a lawyer ( a very expensive one i might add) argue the case for it being Thursday as…im obviously a conspiracy theorist and i wasnt just willing to take the opinion of “the man” on this issue…

which means i am a day late on everything….

i thought it was only WED… no wonder they looked at me funny when i dropped alice off yesterday for her TUES  appt. at the Groomer!

christ… some days its hard being this blond….

ok …umm… is it too early to start drinking???

xoxo

