welcome sugarbabies!!

sooo youve survived the holidays…good on you! me too if with a wee bit of a sun burn on my backside…dont ask..and dont worry …nuthin that forgoing knickers and flying kamikaze for a few days wont remedy….

wish i was as confidant about the sniffles and sneezing …

or the slightly green tinge that chlorine and/or an over zealous stylist may or may not have left in my hair….(oh the humanity)

sooo…i roll up to the office this morning in my sexiest fleece pullover and yoga pants… sporting a chic ponytail and dark glasses… sans make-up (and knickers) and only my driving mocs …(you knooow how sexy yoga pants are come on)

i sneak into my office … and kick my computer into gear…

& WHAT to my wandering eye should appear? A note from a vapid blonde i hold dear!!

christ on a cracker i just broke into verse for absolutely NO gooood reason i must have a fever cause im not even dwinking (unless thera flu has alcohol cause yeah ive had a LOT of that…)

it was a compliment of the highest sort..she reads my blog and picked it as one of her faves in a super sweet meme move…and while i usually pass on memes esp ones that ask me to name names… i mean if there is ONE thing you learn growing up in Washington DC….its…. NEVER Name Names…

but a quick glance at my blog roll tells me half those great kids dont come to the playground anymore…. and there are lots of new kids that do….sooo let me see here are a few of my fave blogs these days :

The adventures of a hoogirl … which over time has morphed into a very informative dc arts scene blog and schedule… Phillipa has a great eye… an open mind… and never misses an opportunity to give great new artists some limelight… i really appreciate her efforts!

faces in places this one always makes me smile and … well may have changed the way i viewed the world around me….

the rockstar diaries … i know… its not my usual fare… completely sweet… and i guess even i sometimes want a less cynical look at life… if disney princesses are real… Taza is one… if they arent.. she the closest thing we’ve got… and i love her style…

a Jersey kid… not the jersy shore kind…the down to earth.. makes sense to me kind of kid..the kind of kid you wanna grab a drink with… or four…

Skinkering Hearts rock on girlfriend! she has great taste in men…so i’m prone to  popping  over for some eye candy…

there are more…but im outta time… and if  i dont publish this now i wont ever… and… glad to be home sugarbabies… settling in…this 2010 stuff is prettty fun so far…but

hold on tight i have a feeling its gonna be a bumpy ride!

xoxo

