sugarbabies…

…and then there was the time that the sirens in my rear view were not a motorcade… and the park policeman told me that 60 mph on constitution ave was prob a tad too fast… and i agreed with him… and crossed myself…and he went back to this car and i tweeted… (yep..this is what the world has come to) and glanced over at the white house… and the national christmas tree… and wished i had taken the metro like i had planned…and tugged the seat belt as discreetly as i could from its “stake out position”… and smiled at his partner… and mentally started calculating the ins. premium minus the “good driver” discount and with additional “conviction” fees… and “banging about in the parking garage” fees… and while i was hoping that my ins co. wouldnt just drop me altogether… he came back and told me that in VA i wouldnt have gotten the courtesy that he was showing me with… a warning…

he was right…

i took the warning to heart…it was too fast…sometimes… i forget just how fast my sexy lil car can get up to some really high speeds… and its not an excuse…but it doesnt “feeel” like youre going fast…..it just feeels fun…

and thats the thing about dangerous stuff isnt it…

it feeeeeels soo good …until you realize that maybe youre in a no wake zone and the one youre gonna hurt prob isnt yourself…and…well… a warning… a very stern warning…. can be exactly what you need…and how often does life give you that…a perfectly timed and placed living breathing slightly hunky walking metaphor… telling you (surrealy i might add)  the exact words that you need to hear at the exact moment you need to hear them…and maybe instead of just slamming on the brakes this time…maybe ill just slide into neutral and coast for a few min…

come on…..it could happen….

xoxo

I guess I should’ve known by the way
You parked your car sideways that it wouldn’t last
See, you’re the kinda person that believes in makin’ out once
Love ’em and leave ’em fast
…But it was Saturday night, I guess that makes it all right
And you say, “What have I got to lose?”

And honey, I say Little Red Corvette
Baby, you’re much too fast
Little Red Corvette
You need a love that’s gonna last

~prince

