THINGS that DO NOT really bother me about life in DC:

 traffic…motorcades… parades… protests… heads of state closing my fave eaterys…

needing a pepco bill (’cause those are impossible to fake??WTF?) to gain entrance to my block during the WMF meetings…

high taxes, nonexistent services {read: pot holes, rats, shitty cable/internet}

sharing my commute with thousands of tourists and their sullen teens which are better than their double strollers on the metro…

interns that are more arrogant than the politicians they work for…

preppy lily pulitzer wearing girls in the summer (ok ok they kind of bother me)

North African diplomats who wont shake my hand cause i have a vagina…whateves he prob doesnt wash his hands after handling his junk anyway

 

THINGS that DO bother me about life in DC:

pro life rallys full of bused in tweens…

how bout you protest with grownups… stay out of my uterus…. and off my front porch…..

 

xoxo

 

